The Academic Ceremony begins with inaugural lectures, when new professors share their research to attendees.

At the ceremony itself:

  • New Professors are inaugurated.
  • New Visiting Professors and Adjunct Professors are welcomed.
  • Honorary Doctors and Doctors are promoted upon successful completion of their degrees.
  • Associate Professors, Doctors, Excellent Teaching Practitioners and Qualified Teaching Practitioners are recognized for their work, along with Senior Lecturers who are promoted on artistic bases.
  • The Collaboration Award is awarded to an external collaborative partner and a Dalarna University employee.
  • The Alumni award is presented.
  • Dalarna’s Student Union awards a prize for teaching.
Last update: